Skip to content

Bad Santa

December 24, 2009

Last night, after I attempted to rush up Broadway after running some errands in the crazy Christmas crowd, as I was plowing through the snow-laden sidewalk on Great Jones, I was stopped dead in my tracks by this magnificent guy! I almost kept going, but I didn’t like my chances of getting to come back and photograph him, so I put my bags down, fished out my camera and fired of several rounds until I was quite sure I’d gotten him.

I just love how the snow is mounded up beneath his boots, so that it appears that he is actually standing there. I’d like to think that it just happened that way…

Merry Merriness! Happy whateverthehellitisyoucelebrate! Instead of taking the joy out of it by being so tiresomely PC,  how about just enjoying yourself responsibly with your loved ones.

(Photos by Christopher Stribley. East Village, NY.  December 22, 2009.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

