Skip to content

A Strutting Rooster

September 23, 2009

I stumbled across this incredible street art piece last week. Someone meticulously created this exquisite piece out of sheet moss and then stapled it up onto the board near the sidewalk. I’d love to know who did this and if they’ve done anything else. Certainly I’ll be keeping my eyes peeled.

(Photos by Christopher Stribley. Union Square, New York, September 19, 2009.)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2009 10:37 am

    That is pretty amazing–and quite unique.

    • September 23, 2009 1:35 pm

      I thought so too. I’m hoping to go by and see how it’s doing later. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. fabio blumetti permalink
    September 23, 2009 2:18 pm

    have never seen anything like it… very cool.

    • September 23, 2009 2:26 pm

      Neither had I. It’s really quite stunning.
      Thanks for taking a peek Fabio!
      🙂

      • fabio blumetti permalink
        September 23, 2009 5:33 pm

        I had no idea that you had this site! I will be peeking more… 🙂

      • September 23, 2009 5:44 pm

        Thank You Fabio! I appreciate that.
        😉

  3. Anita permalink
    September 23, 2009 9:35 pm

    How gorgeous is this struttin’ roostah. What a wonderful treat; so meticulously cut out! Hope you come across more… By the by, glad you’re feeling better, Christopher.
    Heart,
    Anita

    • September 23, 2009 9:59 pm

      Isn’t he amazing!? He really takes the cake. I’ll be interested to see if I come across anything even vaguely similar.
      Thanks for the kind words!
      XO

Leave a Reply

