Skip to content

Asbury Park: Faded, But Not Forgotten

August 29, 2009

It pained me to see such grandeur, as once graced Asbury Park, left to wither away. I was very glad to hear that they are working on restoring these beautiful structures and I look forward to seeing how the arduous process unfolds. Here are just a few of the stunning details I encountered and I have plenty more to share.

(Photos by Christopher Stribley. Asbury Park, NJ, August 22, 2009.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2009 8:49 am

    Truly amazing work. I’m glad to hear they’re restoring it too.
    Kind of off subject but my great grandparents owned this marvelous old building in Amsterdam, New York. Unfortunately, my great aunts were duped into selling after my great-grandmother died. They thought the building would be preserved. It was torn down and made into a parking lot. Made me sick!

    • August 29, 2009 3:08 pm

      Thank You so much Lily!
      That’s so sad about your relative’s building being destroyed for a parking lot. I’m always glad to see beautiful old architecture being preserved and restored.

Leave a Reply

