Skip to content

Amy Winehouse Ditches Rehab to Buy Crack Pizza!

August 27, 2009

Earlier this evening I was hanging out with my friend CC at her store, Live Fast and when she closed up we decided to stop by to get some of her favorite, “crack pizza” at Artichoke.

We were pleased to get there and find that there wasn’t really much of a line and I thoroughly enjoyed taking in the scenery in the tiny little pizza shop.

I especially loved the ceiling, which I thought looked like creme brulee. It kinda looks like chocolate too. I was quite surprised when CC told me that this ceiling used to be white! I have to say I find the chocolate color to be quite enticing, though let’s not go into how it attained its current hue.

Perhaps more intriguing is this special pastel portrait of the Kennedy brothers that graces the wall of the pizzaria. I’d love to know more about it, but I was too busy trying to capture other elements of the shop to focus on it.

I decided I’d better try two different kinds of pizza this evening, so I tried CC’s favorite, the spinach artichoke pizza, and I also had a slice of the crab pizza.

I must concur with CC, it is indeed crack pizza, though the $4 a slice price tag ensures that I won’t be able to pursue that addiction with great frequency. Certainly I can see saving it for a special treat, as it certainly was tonight.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 3:22 pm

    YUMMY…. I Wish I could have been there!!!!! love it so! crack pizza! crack pizza

    • August 27, 2009 3:26 pm

      It is SO good! I told Amy – er CC we should have called you. Next time you’ll have to come out for some crack pizza!
      😉

Leave a Reply

