Skip to content

Sunday Afternoon Stroll

June 22, 2009

You might not have thought that this afternoon’s weather was conducive to much of anything, but I decided to venture out to see what was going on in the neighborhood, and I was very glad I did.

My first stop was at Envoy Enterprises, where they were displaying a small, yet larger than life collection of Zach Logan’s wondrous self-portraits.

ZachLogan

I was enraptured with the detail and the precision with which each piece was executed – meticulous cross-hatchings to form contours and delicate lines tracing individual hairs.

ZachLogan4

I was delighted to get to talk to the artist and found that this is clearly a man who loves what he does and he devotes a lot of time to capturing all those delicious details. If you didn’t get to see the show at Envoy you really missed out!

ZachariLogan

Stay tuned for more of what I saw this afternoon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

